top of page

TOP 100 AWARD: RANGA YOGESHWAR ACKNOWLEDGES MORALITY

TOP 100 officially with Ranga Yogeshwar small.jpg

June 26, 2023

Augsburg – Congratulations at the German SME Summit:

Ranga Yogeshwar congratulates Moralt AG from Hausham on being awarded the TOP 100 seal. The awards ceremony took place on Friday, June 23rd for all companies that received the TOP 100 seal at the beginning of the year. The science journalist is accompanying the innovation competition, which is being held for the 30th time, as a mentor. In the scientific selection process, Moralt impressed in size class A, particularly in the “Innovation-promoting top management” category. The company is one of the top innovators for the second time.

 

The TOP 100 company portrait published on the occasion of the award states:

The medium-sized company based in Hausham, Bavaria, is a specialist in door blanks and door systems for functional wooden doors. Moralt is well established and internationally successful in this segment. This involves technical functions of doors, such as fire, smoke, sound and heat protection or burglary resistance. Numerous reference objects impressively demonstrate the possibilities of processing companies as contractual partners of Moralt. In order to promote a positive innovation climate, the Executive Board and Supervisory Board issue shares to employees. This promotes personal identification and strengthens motivation. Every employee has the freedom to pursue new ideas. This means that new products are constantly emerging on the market, which are also reflected in some patents. “Innovation within increasingly rapidly changing markets is a very important factor for us,” emphasizes CEO Klaus Feile. The long-standing network with cooperation partners makes innovation work easier. A short reaction time is important: current developments are discussed daily and suggestions from employees are implemented promptly.

The full portrait can be found here: www.top100.de/die-top-innovators.

TOP 100: the competition
For 30 years, compamedia has been awarding the TOP 100 seal for special innovative strength and above-average innovation success to medium-sized companies. Since 2002, the scientific management has been in the hands of Prof. Dr. Nicholas Franke. Franke is the founder and director of the Institute for Entrepreneurship and Innovation at the Vienna University of Economics and Business. TOP 100's mentor is science journalist Ranga Yogeshwar. Project partners are the Fraunhofer Society for the Promotion of Applied Research and the BVMW. The magazines manager magazin and impulse accompany the company comparison as media partners, ZEIT for entrepreneurs is a cooperation partner. More information at www.top100.de.

bottom of page

top of page

TOP 100-AUSZEICHNUNG: RANGA YOGESHWAR WÜRDIGT MORALT

Top 100

26.06.2023

Augsburg – Glückwünsche auf dem Deutschen Mittelstands-Summit:

Ranga Yogeshwar gratuliert der Moralt AG aus Hausham zu ihrer Auszeichnung mit dem TOP 100-Siegel. Die Preisverleihung fand am Freitag, 23. Juni für alle Unternehmen statt, die am Jahresanfang das TOP 100-Siegel erhalten haben. Der Wissenschaftsjournalist begleitet den zum 30. Mal ausgetragenen Innovationswettbewerb als Mentor. In dem wissenschaftlichen Auswahlverfahren beeindruckte Moralt in der Größenklasse A besonders in der Kategorie „Innovationsförderndes Top-Management“. Das Unternehmen zählt bereits zum zweiten Mal zu den Top-Innovatoren.

 

In dem anlässlich der Auszeichnung veröffentlichten TOP 100-Unternehmensporträt heißt es:

Das mittelständische Unternehmen mit Sitz im bayerischen Hausham ist Spezialist für Türrohlinge und Türensysteme für Funktionstüren aus Holz. In diesem Segment ist Moralt bestens etabliert und international erfolgreich. Es geht hierbei um technische Funktionen von Türen, wie etwa Brand-, Rauch-, Schall- und Wärmeschutz oder Einbruchhemmung. Zahlreiche Referenzobjekte zeigen beeindruckend die Möglichkeiten von Verarbeiterbetrieben als Vertragspartner von Moralt. Um ein positives Innovationsklima zu fördern, geben Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat Aktien an die Mitarbeiter heraus. Das fördert die persönliche Identifikation und stärkt die Motivation. Jeder Beschäftigte hat die Freiheit, neue Ideen zu verfolgen. So entstehen immer wieder Marktneuheiten, die sich auch in einigen Patenten widerspiegeln. „Innovation innerhalb sich immer schneller verändernder Märkte ist ein sehr wichtiger Faktor für uns“, betont der Vorstand Klaus Feile. Die langjährige Vernetzung mit Kooperationspartnern erleichtert die Innovationsarbeit. Wichtig ist eine kurze Reaktionszeit: Täglich werden aktuelle Entwicklungen besprochen und Vorschläge von Mitarbeitern zeitnah umgesetzt.

Zum vollständigen Porträt geht’s hier: www.top100.de/die-top-innovatoren.

TOP 100: der Wettbewerb
Seit 30 Jahren vergibt compamedia das TOP 100-Siegel für besondere Innovationskraft und überdurchschnittliche Innovationserfolge an mittelständische Unternehmen. Die wissenschaftliche Leitung liegt seit 2002 in den Händen von Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Franke. Franke ist Gründer und Vorstand des Instituts für Entrepreneurship und Innovation der Wirtschaftsuniversität Wien. Mentor von TOP 100 ist der Wissenschaftsjournalist Ranga Yogeshwar. Projektpartner sind die Fraunhofer-Gesellschaft zur Förderung der angewandten Forschung und der BVMW. Die Magazine manager magazin und impulse begleiten den Unternehmensvergleich als Medienpartner, ZEIT für Unternehmer ist Kooperationspartner. Mehr Infos unter www.top100.de.

bottom of page