top of page

MORALT AG AGAIN RECEIVES THE TOP 100 INNOVATION SEAL

DSCF0499.jpg

2023-02-01

The Tradition company is one of Germany's innovation elite. Honored by TOP 100 mentor, Ranga Yogeshwar.

Hausham, February 1, 2023 - This year they will be honored again, the TOP 100, these are the most innovative German medium-sized companies. Moralt AG has received the seal for the second time. Only particularly innovative medium-sized companies receive this award. As mentor of the innovation competition, the science journalist, Ranga Yogeshwar, will personally congratulate Moralt AG on this success at the award ceremony on June 23rd in Augsburg.

Moralt AG is a specialist in door blanks and door systems for functional wooden doors. The company, which has been awarded the TOP 100 seal, is well established in this special segment and is therefore internationally successful. Basically, it's always about the functions of a door element, such as fire, smoke and sound insulation, burglary resistance, thermal protection through to passive house suitability and much more. In the end, a high-quality door element is created as an interior or exterior door in an individual design according to the wishes of the builder, architect or planner. These are mostly jobs in the premium segment that also have to meet the growing demands on ecology and sustainability and have special unique selling points.

Doors from licensed Moralt partners are increasingly being used when it comes to special buildings with individual designs, be it in quality-oriented private homes, in public buildings where functions are required by building regulations or in luxury hotels where safety, comfort and longevity play a role. Moralt is represented in European countries as well as in Great Britain and Middle Eastern countries such as Dubai, Qatar, Oman and Saudi Arabia. Approximately 70% of the business is carried out outside of Germany. With its production site in Hausham near Miesbach, the company is at the top of its industry nationally and internationally and also has the corresponding intellectual property rights. The best-known references include the Olympic Village in London, the Flame Towers in Baku, the World Expo conference center in Dubai and numerous luxury hotels such as Kempinski, Hilton, Hyatt, Mandarin Oriental and Bulgari.

The TOP 100 innovation competition, which has been established for 30 years, is aimed at medium-sized companies that have particular innovative strength. The competition is based on a scientific selection process. The evaluation is based on more than 100 criteria from five categories: innovation-promoting top management, innovation climate, innovative processes and organization, external orientation/open innovation and innovation success. An important test criterion is whether the company's innovative strength is just a coincidence or is systematically organized and therefore sustainable in the future.

The ongoing innovation success of Moralt AG is fueled by the involvement of external partners in development work and innovation marketing. Moralt initiates new projects together with sales partners and licensees. Cooperation partners who specialize in door accessories, for example, are closely involved in the product design. After the market launch, all of these partners form important multipliers in order to establish the result in the markets. If necessary, project engineers, research institutions, external testing institutes and university graduates work on product and system implementation. Special machine and plant manufacturers help with the technical implementation.

The TOP 100 jury includes proven innovation experts from business, science, media and politics. The scientific director, Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Franke, with 26 research awards and more than 200 publications, is one of the world's leading innovation researchers. “TOP 100 is about the question of how important the innovation goal is in the company,” says Prof. Dr. Nicholas Franke. “Do routines and habits dominate or is the company able to question what already exists, think creatively and in new ways and successfully assert it on the market? We analyze this capability using more than 100 test criteria,” he explains.

Moralt AG has been a stock corporation since 2012. All shares are owned by employees of the company. There are a total of 15 shareholders, the board of directors holds 80% of the shares. In this way, all working shareholders participate in the company's own success. The company's origins go back to the master carpenter August Moralt in 1900. The traditional company set standards in the development and production of door blanks early on. As new and stricter laws, regulations and standards came into force, it became increasingly difficult and expensive for door manufacturers to offer doors with special functions. That is why Moralt AG, as a manufacturer of door blanks, has increasingly taken on the role of system provider. Moralt carries out extensive test series and licenses the production know-how and the corresponding certificates to interior design companies and door manufacturers. Today Moralt AG works in the European, British and American standards world.

“This award is a great honor for us, a confirmation of our path into the future and a motivation for our daily work,” says Klaus Feile, board member and main shareholder of Moralt AG.

Moralt AG has been a climate-neutral company since 2015 and has also been a member of the Alliance for Development and Climate since 2020. Sustainable business is part of company policy. Moralt holds sustainability certificates for the use of wood as a raw material.

bottom of page

top of page

DIE MORALT AG ERHÄLT ERNEUT DAS TOP 100 INNOVATIONSSIEGEL

Firma Moralt

2023-02-01

Das Traditionsunternehmen gehört zu Deutschlands Innovations-Elite. Ehrung durch TOP 100-Mentor, Ranga Yogeshwar.

Hausham, 1. Februar 2023 – Auch in diesem Jahr werden sie wieder ausgezeichnet, die TOP 100, das sind die innovativsten Unternehmen des deutschen Mittelstands. Die Moralt AG erhält das Siegel bereits zum zweiten Mal. Diese Auszeichnung erhalten nur besonders innovative mittelständische Unternehmen. Als Mentor des Innovationswettbewerbes wird der Wissenschaftsjournalist, Ranga Yogeshwar, die Moralt AG bei der Preisverleihung am 23. Juni in Augsburg persönlich zu diesem Erfolg gratulieren.

Die Moralt AG ist Spezialist für Türrohlinge und Türensysteme für Funktionstüren aus Holz. In diesem Spezialsegment ist das mit dem TOP 100-Siegel ausgezeichnete Unternehmen bestens etabliert und damit auch international erfolgreich. Im Grunde geht es immer um die Funktionen eines Türelementes, wie beispielsweise Brand-, Rauch- und Schallschutz, Einbruchhemmung, Wärmeschutz bis hin zur Passivhaustauglichkeit und vieles mehr. Am Ende entsteht ein hochwertiges Türelement als Innen- oder Außentür in individuellem Design nach den Wünschen von Bauherren bzw. Architekten oder Planern. Es handelt sich hierbei meist um Arbeiten im Premiumsegment, die zugleich die wachsenden Anforderungen an Ökologie und Nachhaltigkeit erfüllen müssen und besondere Alleinstellungs-merkmale aufweisen.

So werden zunehmend Türen von lizensierten Moralt-Partnern eingesetzt, sobald es um besondere Bauwerke mit individuellem Design geht, sei es in qualitätsorientierten Privathäusern, in öffentlichen Gebäuden in denen Funktionen baurechtlich vorgeschrieben sind oder in Luxushotels in denen Sicherheit, Komfort und Langlebigkeit eine Rolle spielen. Moralt ist sowohl in den europäischen Ländern vertreten, als auch in Großbritannien und Ländern des Mittleren Ostens, wie Dubai, Katar, Oman und Saudi-Arabien. Ca. 70% des Geschäftes werden außerhalb von Deutschland getätigt. National und international gehört das Unternehmen mit seinem Produktionsstandort in Hausham bei Miesbach zur Spitzengruppe seiner Branche und verfügt auch über entsprechende Schutzrechte. Zu den bekanntesten Referenzen gehören das Olympische Dorf in London, die Flame Towers in Baku, das Konferenzcenter der Weltausstellung in Dubai und zahlreiche Luxushotels, wie Kempinski, Hilton, Hyatt, Mandarin Oriental und Bulgari.

Der bereits seit 30 Jahren etablierte TOP 100 Innovationswettbewerb richtet sich an mittelständische Unternehmen die eine besondere Innovationskraft aufweisen. Der Wettbewerb basiert auf einem wissenschaftlichen Auswahlverfahren. Die Bewertung erfolgt anhand von mehr als 100 Kriterien aus fünf Kategorien: Innovationsförderndes Top-Management, Innovationsklima, Innovative Prozesse und Organisation, Außenorientierung/Open Innovation sowie Innovationserfolg. Ein wichtiges Prüfkriterium ist dabei, ob die Innovationskraft des Unternehmens nur ein Zufallsprodukt ist oder aber systematisch organisiert ist und damit auch in Zukunft nachhaltig.

Der anhaltende Innovationserfolg der Moralt AG wird durch die Einbindung externer Partner in die Entwicklungsarbeit und das Innovationsmarketing befeuert. Moralt initiiert neue Projekte gemeinsam mit Vertriebspartnern und Lizenznehmern. Für das Produktdesign wiederum werden Kooperations-partner eng einbezogen, die z.B. auf Türenzubehör spezialisiert sind. All diese Partner bilden nach der Markteinführung wichtige Multiplikatoren um das Ergebnis in den Märkten zu etablieren. An der Produkt- und Systemrealisierung arbeiten bedarfsweise Projektingenieure, Forschungseinrichtungen, externe Prüfinstitute und auch Hochschulabsolventen mit. Spezialmaschinen- und Anlagenbauer helfen bei der technischen Umsetzung.

In der TOP 100-Jury sitzen ausgewiesene Innovationsexperten aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Medien und Politik. Der wissenschaftliche Leiter, Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Franke, zählt mit 26 Forschungspreisen und mehr als 200 Publikationen zu den weltweit führenden Innovationsforschern. „Bei TOP 100 geht es um die Frage, welchen Stellenwert das Innovationsziel im Unternehmen einnimmt“, sagt Prof. Dr. Nikolaus Franke. „Dominieren Routinen und Gewohnheiten oder aber ist das Unternehmen in der Lage, Bestehendes zu hinterfragen, kreativ und neu zu denken und erfolgreich am Markt durchzusetzen? Wir analysieren diese Fähigkeit anhand von mehr als 100 Prüfkriterien“, erläutert er.

Die Moralt AG, ist seit 2012 eine Aktiengesellschaft. Sämtliche Aktien sind in Besitz von Mitarbeitenden im Unternehmen. Insgesamt handelt es sich um 15 Aktionärinnen und Aktionäre, der Vorstand hält 80% der Aktien. So partizipieren alle mitarbeitenden Anteilseigner am eigenen Unternehmenserfolg. Der Ursprung des Unternehmens geht auf den Schreinermeister August Moralt im Jahr 1900 zurück. Schon früh setzte das Traditionsunternehmen Maßstäbe in der Entwicklung und Produktion von Türrohlingen. Durch das Inkrafttreten stetig neuer und strengerer Gesetze, Vorschriften und Normen wurde es für Türenbauer immer schwieriger und kostspieliger Türen mit besonderen Funktionen anzubieten. Deshalb hat die Moralt AG als Hersteller der Türrohlinge auch zunehmend die Rolle des Systemgebers übernommen. Moralt führt umfangreiche Testreihen durch und überträgt Innenausbau-Betrieben und Türenbauern das Fertigungs-Know-how und die entsprechenden Zertifikate in Lizenz. Heute arbeitet die Moralt AG sowohl in der europäischen, als auch in der britischen und amerikanischen Normenwelt.

„Diese Auszeichnung ist eine große Ehre für uns, eine Bestätigung auf unserem Weg in die Zukunft und eine Motivation für unsere tägliche Arbeit.“ sagt Klaus Feile, Vorstand und Hauptaktionär der Moralt AG.

Die Moralt AG ist seit 2015 ein klimaneutrales Unternehmen und seit 2020 auch Mitglied der Allianz für Entwicklung und Klima. Nachhaltiges Wirtschaften ist Teil der Unternehmenspolitik. Für die Verwendung des Rohstoffes Holz hält Moralt Nachhaltigkeitszertifikate.

bottom of page